See also EB

SAFETY PROGRAM

The Superintendent will cause the formation of the Joint Loss Management Committee as required by RSA 281-A:64, III, and a Crisis Management Plan that conforms to the national Incident Command System.

The practice of safety shall also be considered a facet of the instructional plan of the District schools by incorporating educational programs in traffic and pedestrian safety, driver education, fire prevention, emergency procedures, and others, appropriately geared to students at different grade levels.

Each Principal shall be responsible for the supervision and implementation of a safety program for his/her school. General areas of emphasis shall include, but not be limited to: in-service training; accident recordkeeping; plant inspection; driver and vehicle safety programs; fire prevention; catastrophe planning; and emergency procedures and traffic safety problems relevant to students and employees. The principal shall be responsible for developing student safety procedures to be used on school busses, school grounds (including playgrounds), during authorized school activities (such as field trips), within school building(s) (including classrooms and laboratories), off school grounds during school sanctioned activities (including, but not limited to, work-based learning and internships), and in the use of online resources. The safety plan will be on file in each district building and in the SAU office.

Legal References:

RSA 200:40, Emergency Care RSA 281-A:64, III, Worker's Compensation, Safety Provisions; Administrative Penalty NH Code of Administrative Rules, Section Ed 306.04(a)(2), School Safety NH Code of Administrative Rules, Section Ed 306.04(d), School Safety Procedures

Mrs. Priscilla Colbath, Chairperson Mrs. Janet Gagnon Mrs. J. Lisbeth Olimpio Mrs. Judith Nason Mr. Peter Kasprzyk Adopted by the Board: 31 March 2010 Reviewed by the Board: 21 July 2010 Reaffirmed by the Board: 7 September 2011

Mrs. Priscilla Colbath, Chairperson Mrs. Janet Gagnon Mrs. J. Lisbeth Olimpio Mrs. Judith Nason Mr. Peter Kasprzyk Adopted by the Board: 31 March 2010 Reviewed by the Board: 21 July 2010 Reaffirmed by the Board: 7 September 2011