## SCHOOL BOARD ELECTIONS

The School Board shall consist of an odd number of members elected by the qualified voters of the District at the annual District elections.

The term of office of each member of the School Board shall be for a period of three (3) years. Vacancies that occur before the expiration of a member's term shall be filled pursuant to Board policy BBBC. A member appointed to fill a vacancy shall serve only until the next annual election, at which point the seat will be open for election to serve the remainder of the original term.

Mr. Robert DeColfmacker, Chairman Mr. Bob Ouellette, Vice Chair

Mrs. Mary Collins Mrs. Brennan Peaslee Mrs. Sandrea Taliaferro Adopted by the Board: 6 December 2000 Reaffirmed by the Board: 6 May 2002 Revised by the Board: 17 October 2007 Revised by the Board: 19 September 2012 Approved by the Board: 19 March 2024